44th Annual Saginaw USBC 700 Club Tournament

Open to Men and Women

\$500.00 1st Place Handicap (Based on 70 Bowlers)

Tournament held at Stardust Lanes, 3750 Bay Rd, Saginaw, MI 48603

Sunday, March 16, 2025 Limit 88 Bowlers

Check in Starts at 10:00 am · Bowling at 11:00 am

Bowling 4 games \$12.00 Expense Fee \$10.00 Prize Fee \$28.00 Sub Total \$50.00

Optional Open (Actual) Prize Fund \$10.00 Optional Senior (55) Handicap Fund \$10.00 Optional Senior (55) Actual Fund \$10.00 Bowlers who submit entries together may bowl together.

Check in starts at 10:00 AM Bowling at 11:00 AM

Sponsors of 8 bowlers will have their names put in a drawing for an entry refund.

One drawing only.

RULES: BOWLERS WILL RECEIVE 85% HANDICAP FROM 240. BOWLERS WILL USE LAST YEARS HIGHEST USBC AVERAGE (NO SUMMER LEAGUE AVERAGES ACCEPTED)... IF NO AVERAGE LAST YEAR, A BOWLER MAY USE HIS OR HER HIGHEST CURRENT AVERAGE AT THE TIME OF BOWLING (21 GAMES OR MORE)... ALL OTHERS WILL BOWL SCRATCH (240). BOWLERS MUST BE USBC SANCTIONED OR PAY A \$5.00 PARTICIPATION FEE. ALL BOWLERS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR AVERAGE AND FAILURE TO USE THE PROPER AVERAGE OR MAKE CORRECTIONS PRIOR TO BOWLING SHALL DISQUALIFY THE SCORE IF THEIR AVERAGE IS SUBMITTED TOO LOW AND IF THEIR AVERAGE IS SUBMITTED TOO HIGH THE SCORES WILL STAND... RULE: 319A AVERAGE... THE TEN PIN RULE IS IN EFFECT... IF YOUR CURRENT AVERAGE AT THE TIME OF BOWLING IS 10 OR MORE PINS HIGHER THAN LAST YEARS AVERAGE, YOU MUST USE IT. (21 GAMES) RULE 319C RERATING... IF YOU HAVE EVER BEEN RERATED IN A TOURNAMENT, EVEN IF YOU DID NOT ACCEPT THE RERATE, YOU MUST REPORT THAT BEFORE BOWLING AND THE TOURNAMENT MANAGER HAS THE RIGHT TO ADJUST YOUR AVERAGE IF IT IS DEEMED TOO LOW. RULE 319D... PRIZE WINNINGS... ALL BOWLERS MUST REPORT CASH/MERCHANDISE PRIZES OF \$600.00 OR MORE IN THE LAST 12 MONTHS BEFORE BOWLING... RULE 319E IS NOT IN EFFECT... ALL OTHER USBC RULES WILL APPLY. TOURNAMENT CERTIFICATION NUMBER 07868 RAY FAUBERT, TOURNAMENT MANAGER.

Prizes in each Division will be awarded on the ratio of at least one out of every six. Guaranteed 1st in Handicap \$500.00 (Based on 70 Bowlers). All prize fees returned 100%

CHECK IN STARTS AT 10:00 AM BOWLING STARTS AT 11:00 AM

PLEASE FILL OUT COMPLETELY AND RETURN TO: Ray Faubert, 1270 Woodfield Trail, Hemlock, MI 48626

NOTE: \$50.00 MUST ACCOMPANY THIS ENTRY. TO BE ELIGIBLE TO JOIN THE SAGINAW USBC 700 CLUB, YOU MUST HAVE ROLLED AN ACTUAL 700 COUNT IN A SANCTIONED SAGINAW USBC LEAGUE/EVENT.

NAME F	EMAIL		
ADDRESS		CITY	ZIP
2023-2024 Highest USBC Average (no summer league))	USBC Number	

	Handicap \$50.00	Actual \$10.00	Sr. Handicap \$10.00	Sr. Actual \$10.00	Total Amo	unt Paid
		1st Game	2nd Game	3rd Game	4th Game	Total
ľ						
	Handicap					
	Handicap Total					

Be a Pair of Lanes Sponsor

I am submitting 8 entries and would like to bowl together on the same pair of lanes.

The handicap entry fee of \$50.00 includes your prize money for the handicap division, bowling fees and the expense fee.

The 700 Club Champion will be determined by handicap score. All prize money will be determined on the amount of entries submitted in each division. One out of every six entered will cash.

ENTRIES SUBMITTED TOGETHER BOWL TOGETHER. GET YOUR ENTRIES IN EARLY

CALL OR TEXT 989-295-9485 TO RESERVE YOUR SPOTS (4 OR MORE)

The tournament is open to all members of the Saginaw USBC 700 Club. The tournament is USBC sanctioned and all rules will be in effect. Bowlers must be USBC sanctioned.

Lanes will be turned on 10 minutes prior to bowling at no charge. Lanes cannot be turned on before then. You will warm up on your starting lanes. After two games bowlers will move lanes and bowl their last 2 games. Entries close when limited number of bowlers is paid.

700 CLUB CHAMPIONS

1980 - Q.T. Taylor

1981 - Bryon Pridgeon

1982 - No Tournament

1983 - Sam Strunk

1984 - Ray Eddy

1985 - Randy Kluck

1986 - Jerry Moll

1987 - Ray Eddy

1988 - No Tournament

1989 - Mark Faupel

1990 - Dennis DeRop

1991 - Steve Watkins

1992 - Mark Faupel

1993 - Don Lazzaro

1994 - Arland Blakely Jr.

1995 - John Torres

1996 - Lee Thomas

1997 - Brian Ball

1998 - Dale Strike

1999 - Kevin Kubczak

2000 - Ron Howe II

2001 - Harry Bloomfield

2002 - Rick LaRue

2003 - Gregory Brin

2004 - Ron Miller

2005 - Dale Strike

2006 - Ray Eddy III

2007 - Gus Tyler

2008 - Todd Fink

2009 - Joe Geese Jr.

2010 - Joe Rader

2011 - Ray Eddy III

2012 - Richard Bourdow

Phil Platko Co-Champions

2013 - Glenn Botwright II

2014 - Gene Phillips

2015 - Jim Santino

2016 - Robert Eddy II

2017 - Arland Blakely Jr.

2018 - Cecil Jackson

2019 - DJ DeRop

2020 - Ryan Herrick

2021 - Derrick Norman

2022 - Tracie Page

2023 - Steve Yockey

2024 - Tommy Snyder